Welcome! Little, Brown Books for Young Readers offers information and resources for using our titles in libraries and classrooms.

PAGE  |  Seven Days of You

Seven Days of You

SevenDaysofYou_des.FINALSeven Days of You

By Cecilia Vinesse

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Curriculum Subject: Love & Romance; Social Issue: Friendship

Grades: 10 & up

 

Download eGalley

Seventeen-year-old Sophia has seven days left as a student at the international school in Tokyo, Japan, before she moves back to the States with her family. One week to say good-bye to her friends, school, and–after a lifetime of moving around the globe–the closest thing to home she’s ever known. Sophia intends to make the most of every karaoke- and konbini-filled second. Until Jamie Foster-Collins reappears after three years away and ruins everything.

 

Jamie and Sophia have a history of heartbreak; one that Sophia thought was far behind her. She just wants to spend her remaining time with her wild best friend Mika and her eternal crush David. But as the week counts down, the relationships she thought were so stable begin to crash around her, and Sophia and Jamie forge a last-minute connection neither of them anticipated. When Sophia’s with Jamie, it’s as though she is seeing Tokyo again for the first time. Can their seven short days of Tokyo adventures end in anything but good-bye?

 

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han, this debut novel from Cecilia Vinesse is a smart, swoony, funny, and believably complicated story of family, friends, and first loves.



TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

TOP ↑